You could just not accidentally delete files in the first place, but this is an acceptable alternative

The imaginatively named Files by Google app has come a long way since its debut as Files Go in 2017. Google has steadily added additional features and functionality, and the app became the default file manager in Android 11 earlier this year. Now it’s starting to pick up another new feature — one that will save you from losing important files if you accidentally hit the delete button.

This comes in the form of a new folder called Trash (distinct from the trash folder hidden in Android 11) that’s accessible from the side pullout menu.

Read More

Files by Google’s latest trick helps save you from yourself was written by the awesome team at Android Police.

Read More

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x