(Pocket-lint) – Apple will be holding a Special Event in September, mostly likely for the launch of next iPhone family of devices.

The company is expected to announce the iPhone 14, iPhone 14 Max, iPhone 14 Pro and iPhone 14 Pro Max. There are some other devices expected to launch alongside the new iPhones though, like the new Apple Watch models, and maybe the AirPods Pro 2.

While little is confirmed, here is everything we know about Apple’s next event and what we expect to be revealed.

The Special Event will take place at Apple Park on 7 September 2022. This has been confirmed, with invites sent out to the media on 24 August 2022. The invite features the words “Far out.” and the image shows the Apple logo framed in a sky of stars.

Apple’s events kick-off at 10AM Pacific. Here are a few different local times from around the globe:

  • San Francisco: 10:00 PDT
  • New York: 13:00 EDT
  • London: 18:00 BST
  • Berlin: 19:00 CEST
  • New Delhi: 22:30 IST
  • Tokyo: 02:00 JST, 8 Sept
  • Sydney: 03:00 AEST, 8 Sept
AppleWhen will Apple's iPhone 14 launch and what else to expect at the September event? photo 10

Apple usually streams its events from the Steve Jobs Theater on the Apple Park campus in Cupertino, California. There’s normally a live stream that we will embed at the top of this feature whenever it becomes available.

You’ll also no doubt be able to watch the event on Apple’s event site, as well as on the company’s YouTube channel.

This is everything rumoured to appear at Apple’s September event.

Pocket-lintWhen will Apple's iPhone 14 launch and what else to expect at the September event? photo 5

Apple iPhone 14 and iPhone 14 Max

Apple is expected to announce the iPhone 14 and iPhone 14 Max during the September event. The iPhone 14 Max is thought to launching instead of an iPhone 14 mini, bringing the big screen experience to the standard models.

It’s said the iPhone 14 and iPhone 14 Max will run on the same A15 chip as the iPhone 13, and offer a similar design, though the Max will of course be on the larger scale.

RendersbyIan / Jon ProsserWhen will Apple's iPhone 14 launch and what else to expect at the September event? photo 4

Apple iPhone 14 Pro and iPhone 14 Pro Max

Alongside the Apple iPhone 14 and iPhone 14 Max, Apple is expected to announce the iPhone 14 Pro and iPhone 14 Pro Max. These models are said to be getting a design change, moving to a pill-shaped cut-out at the top of the display and ditching the notch.

The models are also expected to get a chip upgrade to the A16.

Pocket-lintWhen will Apple's iPhone 14 launch and what else to expect at the September event? photo 3

Apple Watch Series 8

The Apple Watch Series 8 is also reported to be launching at Apple’s September event. It’s thought the smartwatch will retain the same design as the Apple Watch Series 7 but add a body temperature sensor to the mix.

Pocket-lintWhen will Apple's iPhone 14 launch and what else to expect at the September event? photo 1

Apple Watch Pro

It’s rumoured the Apple Watch will be getting the “Pro” treatment this year, with reports of a rugged model that is more suitable for extreme sports. Leaks suggest the smartwatch will get a tougher casing and it is thought to be larger than the standard Apple Watch Series 8.

Pocket-lintWhen will Apple's iPhone 14 launch and what else to expect at the September event? photo 2

Apple Watch SE 2

Yes, a third Apple Watch is rumoured to be coming at Apple’s September event, this time in the form of the second generation Apple Watch SE. It is thought this model will feature the same design as the Watch Series 8 but sacrifice features like the body temperature sensor in order to stay competitive and offer a good replacement for the Apple Watch Series 3 that isn’t compatible with watchOS 9.

Best laptop 2022: Top budget and premium notebooks for professionals, students and casual users

AppleWhen will Apple's iPhone 14 launch and what else to expect at the September event? photo 6

Apple AirPods Pro 2

Apple’s original AirPods Pro were announced in October 2019 so they are long overdue an update. There have been plenty of rumours surrounding the new wireless headphones, including the idea of them eliminating the stem entirely. There’s also rumours of them offering health monitoring features.

A new iPad Pro with the M2 chip is also rumoured, as is a 10th generation entry-level iPad, though we would expect these to appear at a separate event a little later on.

We should find out when iOS 16, watchOS 9, iPadOS 16 and macOS Ventura will see their final builds released though. We also wouldn’t be surprised to see a trailer for Ted Lasso season 3 and maybe even a release date for the Apple TV+ hit show.

Writing by Britta O’Boyle. Editing by Chris Hall.

[shareaholic app=”follow_buttons” id=”28160756″]

You can read the original article here —> [ Read More ]

New reasons to get excited everyday.

Get the latest tech news delivered right in your mailbox

5 Reasons Why You Should Try Online Horse Race Betting

In many places around the world, horse races are an attraction that a lot of people love to watch. With the fast-paced action and thrill that each game provides, it is no longer surprising to know that millions of fans have grown fond of it.

NordLayer — more than a business VPN

Cybersecurity threats have become vast and more sophisticated. The rate of malware attacks and malicious activity counts within seconds despite the size or sector the organization belongs to — no one is safe enough to expect that foe actors will bypass vital company resources.

close

Don't miss a beat!!

We’d love to keep you updated with the latest tech news from across the internet!

Don't worry, we don’t spam!

You may also like

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

More in Apple